×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%

THE ORDINARY
Icon value vegan
Vegan
Icon silicone free
Silicone-Free
Icon value cruelty free
Cruelty-Free
₱740.00
Wishlist
Payment options available:
  • Credit Card
  • Paypal
  • Bank Deposit
  • Cash on Delivery

CLAIM TO FAME: A high-strength vitamin- and mineral-packed formula to minimize the look of blemishes

FAST FACTS: Contains a high 10% concentration of niacinamide (vitamin B3); reduces the appearance of spots, marks, and congestion; supported by zinc salt of pyrrolidone carboxylic acid to balance visible aspects of sebum activity; features a pH level of 5.50-6.50; vegan formula is cruelty-free and doesn’t contain alcohol, oil, silicone, and nut

PERFECT FOR: Dull, spotty, blemished, aging skin

REVIEWS:
October 17, 2017
”Not one to write reviews but I love this serum so much I had to. I have extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin. I first tried the Niacinamide + Zinc combo via Glossier for ~quadruple the price, half the bottle, and an almost water-like texture (not what I prefer personally). These ingredients really REALLY cleared my skin of hormonal, cystic acne without being too harsh like other acne targeting products tend to do (Salicylic, Benzoyl, Retinol etc) but the Glossier serum specifically dried me out.”

”In addition to clearing my skin, The Ordinary’s version of this serum made my skin SO SOFT and also evened out my skin tone A BUNCH. The texture is a little bit thicker and sits and sinks into my skin so well. I use this at least every other night, and NEVER mix with Vitamin C products, as Vitamin C + Niacinamide can cancel each others’ effects out. After using for about ~3 months, I love my skin and can even leave the house without wearing any makeup. THANK YOU DECIEM FOR CREATING MY HOLY GRAIL <3”
—-jf (from theordinary.com)

October 17, 2017
”I LOVE this one!! Clears my skin, makes it soft and smooth and my pores seem to be smaller! It also helps me with my oily skin! Thank you for providing products like this!!”
–SB (from theordinary.com)

SPECIFICATIONS:
WHAT YOU GET: (1) Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%
NET WEIGHT: 30ml
INGREDIENTS: Aqua (Water), Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Zinc PCA, Tamarindus Indica Seed Gum, Xanthan Gum, Isoceteth-20, Ethoxydiglycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin

Formulations are updated from time to time as part of our commitment to innovation. As such, the ingredient list shown here may vary from the box of the product depending on time and region of purchase.

Apply to entire face morning and evening before heavier creams.

Contraindications: If topical Vitamin C is used as part of skincare, it should be applied at alternate times with this formula (ideally Vitamin C in the PM and this formula in the AM). Otherwise, Niacinamide can affect integrity of pure-form Vitamin C (L-Ascorbic Acid).

Notes: While Niacinamide and Zinc PCA can reduce the look of blemishes and balance visible sebum activity, neither is a treatment for acne. For persistent acne-related conditions, it’s recommended you use Benzoyl Peroxide and/or Retinoic Acid. DECIEM doesn’t recommend ongoing use of BHA such as Salicylic Acid for persistent blemishes. For temporary improvement in appearance of blemishes, Salicylic Acid would help. This formulation can be used alongside acne treatments if desired for added visible skin benefits.

Independent studies suggest Niacinamide is also an effective ingredient for brightening skin tone.

The Ordinary

“Clinical formulations with integrity”—that’s what The Ordinary is about. Created to celebrate truth, veracity, and reliability, the beauty company is focused on advanced functional beauty while honestly communicating its products to its consumers. The end goal? Bringing to market effective, well-known technologies at reasonable prices. As part of DECIEM’s brands, The Ordinary is also free of Parabens, Sulphates, Mineral Oil, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Animal Oils, Benzalkonium Chloride, Coal Tar Dyes, Formaldehyde, Mercury, and Oxybenzone and does not test on animals. All you need is to try out one of their bestselling products, extremely affordable and effective skincare products and you’ll realize what makes The Ordinary, extraordinary.


View all from this brand
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

230 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
140
4 stars
48
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Evens skin tone

I used to be so conscious about my skin becoming patchy and I because of my sun spots but this product changed my skin so much. It made my face less oily, minimized my pores, and evened out my skin tone. I used to wear. Bb cream or foundation but now I can go out with just a dot of concealer under my eyes. It's so gentle and light too so I can use it in the morning and layer it with SPF and moisturizer.

3 days ago
Annalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

OMG!!

4days ko palang ginagamit to at nakikita ko na yung result kuminis bahagya yung skin ko at hindi ako masyado maoily lalo na sa gabi ko to nilalagay sa face pag gising ko makintab yung face ko pero hindi oily. I love this product. try ko pa kung anong magiging result nito sa skin ko pag matagalang gamitan na.

8 days ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

ACNE ACNE GO AWAY

I have a VERY oily skin, and bc of that, I am prone to having pimples/acne. I got introduced to this product by a Romanian pharmacist friend, and since then I have loved using it. Every single acne goes away overnight after applying this. Not only that, I have used it for small cuts (paper cuts for example) and it HEALS wounds overnight too. I have used it for over a year and I am currently on my 4th bottle. I am loving this product and will never go back

9 days ago
Cleo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 24

Supple and Light

This will help you achieve glass-looking skin. Very supple and light. Consider this as one of your skin care products. The Ordinary products are generally amazing. Purchased the product last Feb and im still using it, tried switching other serums but they did not work. This is definitely one of my favorites.

10 days ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Bili na kau!!

BILI NA KAYO NITO SUPER WORTH IT!! I learned about this from Beauty Within sa youtube. Subscribe na rin kayo don kasi maganda content nila. Super informative basta maganda talaga. As for this product, okay sya na serum para sa mga routine ng mga malalaki pores at sobrang oily. Medyo off lang yung smell niya. Basta maganda to, okay?!!

11 days ago
Nick
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 25

Good but wont work on it’s own

This is a highest concentration of Niacinamide that I can find in the Ph market. So far, it’s good on balancing your oil production and removing acne scars(those that aren’t deep). It will take time (months, depends on your skin) to see its effect, also remember that using this alone wont clear your blemishes. Try to find a good cleanser(must), toner (optional), moisturizer (must), and a sunscreen (must).

14 days ago
Promo wildleaf
Promo box jesi mendez

Reviews Brands Best Sellers New Arrivals